Institute of Arctic Biology Banner

IAB UAF WWW

IAB Business Office

IAB business office staff provide support for accounts payable and receivable, human resources, car and truck rentals, grants and contracts, property, purchasing, telephone services, travel, and work orders. Email: UAF-IAB-BusinessOffice@alaska.edu.

The IAB human resources office provides personnel support advice and services for faculty, staff, and students including facilitating hiring faculty, staff, and students; new employee orientations; benefits information; payroll and time-sheet coordination; employee relations; tuition waivers; tax forms; and supervisor resources. Email: UAF-IAB-HR@alaska.edu.

The travel technician provides assistance with travel forms, airline reservations, expense reports, car rentals, per diem, travel insurance, and reimbursements. Email: UAF-IAB-Travel@alaska.edu.

The grant coordinators and support specialist work with awardees from notice of award through final billing for services and provide post-award proposal management including monthly award activity reporting, budget revisions, notice of pending closure of award, and correspondence with contracting officers. Email: uaf-iab-grants@alaska.edu.

The purchasing technican provides selection, ordering, and delivery advice and support for equipment and supplies for faculty and staff. Email: UAF-IAB-Procurement@alaska.edu.

The laboratory safety officer provides technical advice and services related to environmental health, regulatory, and related safety concerns for institute faculty, staff, and students in coordination with the UAF fire marshal and UAF environmental health, safety, and risk management. The safety officer also coordinates training in field safety and hazardous materials handling, storage, and disposal. Services are provided to ensure compliance with applicable regulations while not impeding research and teaching activities. Email: UAF-IAB-Safety@alaska.edu.

Personnel

Phillip Harrington

Phillip Harrington

Executive Officer
308B Irving 1
plharrington@alaska.edu
907.474.5866
Heather Foltz

Heather Foltz

Lead Post-Award Manager
310 Irving 1
hlfoltz@alaska.edu
907.474.7659
Kiara Svensson

Kiara Svensson

Grant Coordinator
310 Irving 1
kiara.svensson@alaska.edu
907.474.7912
Adam Chisom

Adam Chisom

Grant Coordinator
310 Irving 1
ajchisom@alaska.edu
907.474.7463
Julie Logsdon

Julie Logsdon

Lead HR Coordinator
309 Irving 1
julie.logsdon@alaska.edu
907.474.2781
Katherine (KC) Love

Katherine (KC) Love

HR Technician
309 Irving 1
kclove@alaska.edu
907.474.6676

Sonnary Campbell

Travel Technician
313 Irving 1
sonnary.campbell@alaska.edu
907.474.7811
Paul Rogers

Paul Rogers

Procurement Technician
313 Irving 1
prrogers@alaska.edu
907.474.7168
Jami Warrick

Jami Warrick

Safety Officer
308A Irving 1
jami.warrick@alaska.edu
907.474.5455
Valia Casey

Valia Casey

CANHR Admin Assistant
205 Arctic Health Research Bldg
vlcasey@alaska.edu
907.474.5528

Ariana Casey

Student Employee -- Safety Office
312A Irving 1
ancasey@alaska.edu
907.474.7474

Katia Lundell

Student Employee -- Main Office
311 Irving 1
kjlundell@alaska.edu
907.474.7640
Institute of Arctic Biology © 2011-14
902 N. Koyukuk Dr., P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
tel: 907.474.7640, fax: 907.474.7666
www.iab.uaf.edu, uaf-iab@alaska.edu
Username
Password
Banner image of UAF West Ridge Research Complex by Todd Paris.
All other images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)