Institute of Arctic Biology Banner

IAB UAF WWW

IAB Director's Office

Email: UAF-IAB-DirectorsOffice@alaska.edu.

The communication and web office provides strategic advice and technical assistance to faculty, staff, and students regarding communication, media, and outreach for internal and external audiences. Services include communication audits and strategic planning, news releases, public service announcements, brochures, Web content, article writing, media relations and media relations training, and conference media planning. The information office and IT staff design, implement, and manage the IAB website. Email: UAF-IAB-News-Info@alaska.edu.

Proposal coordinators provide pre-award support including proposal formatting, preparation of budgets and budget narratives, compilation of required documentation, coordination with the UAF office of sponsored programs, and electronic submission. Email: UAF-IAB-Proposals@alaska.edu.

The information technology (IT) staff provides direct computer support, network maintenance and backup, and website design and development. Responsibilities include software installation, hardware and software troubleshooting, new computer set-up, individual and group education/training, and custom dynamic web applications for IAB and B&W. IT staff also develop and administer servers and websites for the Toolik Field Station (TFS), Spatial Ecology Lab, National Park Service, and the Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit. Email: UAF-IAB-IT@alaska.edu.

The IAB receptionist position is currently vacant.

Personnel

Brian Barnes

Brian Barnes

Director
311A Irving 1
bmbarnes@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Jessica Desrochers

Jessica Desrochers

Assistant to the Director
311 Irving 1
jmdesrochers@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Bert Boyer

Bert Boyer

Associate Director - Human Health
206 Arctic Health Research Bldg
bboyer@alaska.edu
907.474.7733
Roger W. Ruess

Roger W. Ruess

Associate Director - Ecology & Wildlife
414 Irving 1
rwruess@alaska.edu
907.474.7153
Marie Thoms

Marie Thoms

Communication/Web Manager
302 Irving 1
methoms@alaska.edu
907.474.7412
Sandra Preshaw

Sandra Preshaw

Proposal Coordinator
312A Irving 1
slpreshaw@alaska.edu
907.474.6176
Edward Debevec

Edward Debevec

Web/Database Developer
415A Irving 1
emdebevec@alaska.edu
907.474.5641
Institute of Arctic Biology © 2011-14
902 N. Koyukuk Dr., P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
tel: 907.474.7640, fax: 907.474.7666
www.iab.uaf.edu, uaf-iab@alaska.edu
Username
Password
Banner image of UAF West Ridge Research Complex by Todd Paris.
All other images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)