Institute of Arctic Biology Banner

IAB UAF WWW

Announcements

The 2017 Global Change Student Research Grant Competition RFP is now available at www.cgc.uaf.edu...

Events

27 Jan 2017 (Friday)

3 Feb 2017 (Friday)

10 Feb 2017 (Friday)

17 Feb 2017 (Friday)

24 Feb 2017 (Friday)

10 Mar 2017 (Friday)

13 Mar 2017 (Monday)

  • Spring Break

14 Mar 2017 (Tuesday)

  • Spring Break

15 Mar 2017 (Wednesday)

  • Spring Break

16 Mar 2017 (Thursday)

In The News

4 Jan 2017: Wandering lynx: Lynx research in Alaska and Canada - Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Knut Kielland
10 Dec 2016: How a Copper Valley couple caught a lynx that wandered all the way from Canada - Alaska Dispatch News
Knut Kielland
10 Dec 2016: It’s to Alaska and then some for Max, the Yukon lynx - Fairbanks Daily News-Miner
Knut Kielland
27 Nov 2016: Study finds climate change limits access to resources for subsistence hunters - Fairbanks Daily News-Miner
Todd Brinkman, F. Stuart Chapin III, Gary Kofinas
23 Nov 2016: Sharing, cooperation key to Arctic villages - Science Daily
Gary Kofinas
17 Nov 2016: Climate change limits access to subsistence resources - Sit News
Todd Brinkman
Biology & Wildlife Dept. Follow us on Twitter Life Sciences Newsletter Calendar of Events Funding Opportunities Give to IAB
Institute of Arctic Biology © 2011-2017
902 N. Koyukuk Dr., P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
tel: 907.474.7640, fax: 907.474.7666
www.iab.uaf.edu, uaf-iab@alaska.edu
Username
Password
reset?   
Banner image of UAF West Ridge Research Complex by Todd Paris.
All other images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)