Institute of Arctic Biology Banner

IAB UAF WWW

IAB Director's Office

Email: UAF-IAB-DirectorsOffice@alaska.edu.

Proposal coordinators provide pre-award support including proposal formatting, preparation of budgets and budget narratives, compilation of required documentation, coordination with the UAF office of sponsored programs, and electronic submission. Email: UAF-IAB-Proposals@alaska.edu.

Personnel

Brian Barnes

Brian Barnes

Director
311A Irving 1
bmbarnes@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Bert Boyer

Bert Boyer

Associate Director - Human Health
206 Arctic Health Research Bldg
bboyer@alaska.edu
907.474.7733
Roger W. Ruess

Roger W. Ruess

Associate Director - Ecology & Wildlife
414 Irving 1
rwruess@alaska.edu
907.474.7153
Jeremy (Jay) Jones

Jeremy (Jay) Jones

Deputy Director
154 Arctic Health Research Bldg
Jay.Jones@alaska.edu
907.474.7972
Diane O'Brien

Diane O'Brien

Deputy Director
230 Arctic Health Research Bldg
dmobrien@alaska.edu
907.474.5762
Gina Gordon

Gina Gordon

Assistant to the Director
311 Irving 1
gegordon@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Sandra Preshaw

Sandra Preshaw

Proposal Coordinator
312A Irving 1
slpreshaw@alaska.edu
907.474.6176
Edward Debevec

Edward Debevec

Web/Database Developer
415A Irving 1
emdebevec@alaska.edu
907.474.5641
Institute of Arctic Biology © 2011-2016
902 N. Koyukuk Dr., P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
tel: 907.474.7640, fax: 907.474.7666
www.iab.uaf.edu, uaf-iab@alaska.edu
Username
Password
reset?   
Banner image of UAF West Ridge Research Complex by Todd Paris.
All other images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)