IAB Business Office

IAB business office staff provide support for accounts payable and receivable, human resources, car and truck rentals, grants and contracts, property, space, safety, purchasing, telephone services, travel, and work orders.

Email: UAF-IAB-BusinessOffice@alaska.edu

The IAB human resources office provides personnel support advice and services for faculty, staff, and students including facilitating hiring faculty, staff, and students; new employee orientations; benefits information; payroll and time-sheet coordination; employee relations; tuition waivers; tax forms; and supervisor resources.
Email: UAF-IAB-Proposals@alaska.edu

All IAB travel (with the exception of CANHR travel) will be processed through the Shared Travel Services (STS) Office located at 172 Arctic Health Research Building. Please visit the STS page for more details.

The post-award grant coordinators work with awardees from notice of award through final billing for services and provide post-award proposal management including monthly award activity reporting, budget revisions, notice of pending closure of award, and correspondence with contracting officers.

Email for special programs and facilities:

Email for all other IAB-affiliated grants:

The purchasing technican provides selection, ordering, and delivery advice and support for equipment and supplies for faculty and staff. The purchasing technician also provides shipping and receiving support for faculty and staff.
Email: UAF-IAB-Logistics@alaska.edu

The laboratory safety officer provides technical advice and services related to environmental health, regulatory, and related safety concerns for institute faculty, staff, and students in coordination with the UAF fire marshal and UAF environmental health, safety, and risk management. The safety officer also coordinates training in field safety and hazardous materials handling, storage, and disposal. Services are provided to ensure compliance with applicable regulations while not impeding research and teaching activities.
Email: UAF-IAB-Logistics@alaska.edu

Phillip Harrington

Executive Officer
plharrington@alaska.edu
308B Irving 1
907.474.5866

Melissa McDonough

Fiscal Officer
mmmcdonough@alaska.edu
310A Irving 1
907.474.6517

Diosmary (Dee) Cardentey

HR Coordinator
dcardentey@alaska.edu
309 Irving 1
907.474.7463

Katherine (KC) Love

HR Coordinator
kclove@alaska.edu
309 Irving 1
907.474.6676

Julie Closuit

Grants Coordinator
jjclosuit@alaska.edu
310 Irving 1
907.474.2781

Valia Casey

Grants Coordinator
vlcasey@alaska.edu
310 Irving 1
907.474.7912

Danielle Vivlamore

Procurement & Property Officer
djvivlamore2@alaska.edu
313 Irving 1
907.474.7168

Daniel Uliassi

Research Professional (lab safety, space)
dduliassi@alaska.edu
312A Irving 1
907.474.5455

Ariana Casey

Student Employee -- Safety Office
ancasey@alaska.edu
312A Irving 1
907.474.7474