Graduate Students

Adam DuBour
expando

Adam DuBour

ajdubour@alaska.edu
Office: 208 Irving 1, 907.474.6602

Lab: 307 Irving 1

Research Interests:
Feeding ecology of Lesser scaup ducklings on the Yukon Flats NWR and their vulnerability to trophic mismatch. Generally, I am interested in wetland ecology and conservation; avian ecology, conservation and management; stable isotope ecology; avian energetics; aquatic entomology; land management; climate change.

Major Professor:

load Mark Lindberg

Graham G. Frye
expando

Graham G. Frye

ggfrye@alaska.edu
Office: 208 Irving 1, 907.474.6602

Research Interests:
Population ecology of ptarmigan; Application of quantitative methods to ecological questions; Population ecology; Community ecology; Behavioral ecology; Wildlife resource selection/space use; Avian ecology

Major Professor:

load Mark Lindberg

Michael Johns
expando

Michael Johns

mejohns3@alaska.edu
michaelejohns.com/
Office: 323 Murie Building

Research Interests:
Generally, I am interested in the spatial ecology and movement of seabirds once they depart their breeding colonies, and the ways in which oceanographic variability affects seabird productivity. Specifically, my masters work will address questions related to age-specific reproductive strategies of Cassin's auklets, along with their winter dispersal patterns from Southeast Farallon Island, California.

Major Professor:

load Greg Breed, Mark Lindberg

Jeremy Mizel
expando

Jeremy Mizel

jdmizel@alaska.edu

Major Professor:

load Mark Lindberg

Daniel Rizzolo
expando

Daniel Rizzolo

djrizzolo@alaska.edu
alaska.usgs.gov/staff/staffbio.php?employeeid=181
Office: Irving 1, 907.474.6602

Research Interests:
Avian ecology, energetics, and demography.

Timothy Spivey
expando

Timothy Spivey

tspivey@alaska.edu

Research Interests:
Avian disease, ecology, and conservation.

Wilhelm Will Wiese
expando

Wilhelm Will Wiese

wlwiese@alaska.edu
Office: 208 Irving 1

Research Interests:
Breeding ecology of common eiders in the Beaufort Sea.

Major Professor:

load Mark Lindberg